Product Awards

The STI/SPFA Fabricated Steel Product Awards recognize steel construction projects and products of member companies that exemplify the steel fabrication industry. These projects and products serve to bring attention to the positive qualities and flexibility of steel as the production material of choice for many industries. Nominations are accepted for products that came to market in the prior calendar year. Entrants and winners are recognized on the STI/SPFA website throughout the year. Winners are announced during the STI/SPFA Annual Meeting.


Safety Awards Open

STI/SPFA and its members value the safety and health of their employees, customers, communities, and the environment.

Since 2003, STI/SPFA has annually recognized the safe performance of members’ fabrication and field operations. Safety Awards are presented annually to acknowledge the highest achievements in the safe performance of companies engaged in shop fabrication, inspection, maintenance and field construction activities.

The Safety Diamond Club Award, Safety Award of Excellence and the Safety Award of Achievement represent masterful achievements, as employees routinely work at heights, bend and weld inches thick steel, pressurize vessels to withstand hundreds of pounds of pressure and maintain everything from refineries to water reservoirs.

Submit your member company for a 2023 Safety Award by March 1, 2024.


Safety Diamond
Club Award

The Safety Diamond Club Award will be presented to any Fabricator or Affiliate member employer who has experienced the appropriate amount of work-hours or time worked without a recordable incident.

The following qualifications apply:

  • 100+ Employees – 1,000,000 Work-hours
  • 61-99 Employees – 650,000 Work-hours or 5 years
  • 31-60 Employees – 450,000 Work-hours or 5 years
  • 10-30 Employees – 250,000 Work-hours or 5 years
Safety Award of Excellence

Safety Award of Excellence

The Safety Award of Excellence is presented to organizations whose employees have achieved a safety record with zero OSHA Recordable Incidents in the previous calendar year.

Safety Award of Achievement

Safety Award of Achievement

Companies whose employees have achieved a minimum 10% reduction in the rate of OSHA Total Recordable Incidents, as compared with their average rate for the prior three years are eligible to receive the Safety Award of Achievement.


STI/SPFA Hall of Fame

The STI/SPFA Hall of Fame acknowledges individuals who have made exceptional contributions to STI/SPFA through volunteering, and who have worked tirelessly on behalf of the steel fabrication industry. Individuals receiving the Hall of Fame award ha The Hall of Fame award is presented at the STI/SPFA Annual Meeting.


Patrick Kennedy
Leadership Award

The Patrick Kennedy Leadership Award recognizes individuals who exemplify leadership within STI/SPFA and the steel fabrication industry. Each year nominations are submitted and winners are selected by the Emerging Leaders Committee. Winners are announced during the STI/SPFA Fall Meeting.


Weld of the Year

The STI/SPFA Weld of the Year Awards recognize exemplary work of the talented craftspeople throughout the steel fabrication industry.