Wayne Geyer, retired Executive Vice President of STI/SPFA, was recently presented the NFPA Committee Service Award. The award is given to a technical committee member for continuous and exemplary service on one or more committees over a substantial period of time, and in recognition and appreciation of distinguished service to the NFPA in the development of NFPA Codes and Standards.

Geyer served on the Flammable and Combustible Liquids – Tank Storage and Piping Systems committee from 1986 to 2023 and the Tank Leakage and Repair Safeguards committee from 1986-2023. The award was presented to Geyer on Thursday, June 22, 2023.

“Thank you, Wayne, for your years of service to NFPA and the standards development process,” said Jim Quiter, presiding officer.

Post Category

  • Press Releases


Published Date

August 16, 2023


Katie Bruce

Safety Products Purchasing Program