2024 Weld of the Year Awards

Step 1 of 4

The STI/SPFA Weld of the Year Awards recognize exemplary work of the talented craftspeople throughout the steel fabrication industry.

Submissions are open to all STI/SPFA members for welds completed in the previous calendar year (January 1, 2023 - December 31, 2023).

Entries can be submitted into one of four categories:

  • Field Welding
  • Metal Inert Gas (MIG) Welding
  • Submerged Arc Welding (SAW)
  • Tungsten Inert Gas (TIG) Welding

One winner will be selected for each category. All entries will be reviewed by a panel of judges on criteria including:

  • Weld Quality
  • Weld Difficulty
  • Overall Fabrication

Submissions are due by July 1. Winners will be announced and recognized during the STI/SPFA Fall Meeting.